Announcing the shortlisted nominees for the NQ Volunteer of the Year Awards 2020

We are excited to announce the shortlisted Nominees for the 2020 North Queensland Volunteer of the Year Awards. 

The recipients of the awards will be announced at our virtual On The Couch with VNQ celebration tonight at 7:00pm at

Youth Volunteering Award

  • Sarah McDonnell – Burdekin Shire Council (Community Development)
  • Claire Treagust – The Palliative Care Unit – THHS
  • Sean Foster – St Vincent de Paul Society QLD

Volunteer Impact Award

  • Susanne Gardner – The Pyjama Foundation
  • Ray Waters – NRL Cowboys House
  • Louise Marsden – Townsville Kennel Assoc & Thuringowa Kennel Club

Volunteer Achievement Award

  • Luke Ross – Conservation Volunteers Australia
  • Gerard Byrne – Small Business Recovery Centre
  • Kate Pemberton – ‘Kate’s Campaign for Change’

Heart of Volunteering Award

  • Erin Donnelly – The Oasis Townsville
  • Liz Downes – Wildlife Queensland, NQ Conservation Council & James Cook University Library
  • John Morton – Ozcare Villa Vincent

Congratulations to all award nominees on your nomination. You truly do live up to this years theme “Changing Communities. Changing Lives.”